The Nine Event Types in Alice



In this lesson, students will be introduced to the nine event types used in the Alice programming environment.

Computer Lab/Classroom

Class time
1 Class Period

Industries / Subjects / Grades

Industries / Pathways
  • Information and Communication Technologies Information and Communication Technologies
Grade Levels
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12
  • Post-Secondary
  • Adult

Standards and Objectives


California Academic Content Standards (1)
California's 2008 CTE Standards (4)

Related Instructional Objectives (SWBAT...)

  • At the completion of this lesson, students will be able to identify the nine event types that can be used in an Alice program. Students will demonstrate their understanding by correctly identifying all the event types in Alice.

Get access to the rest of this Lesson and over 3000 more!

Create a Free Account or now!